Opinions wanted from seasoned shooters

Are you an experienced shooter with years of experience? I Only want opinions from
People who Have owned firearms more than 2 years?

Depends on what I'm buying it for. Target, carry, home defense, competition? A weapon for a experienced or inexperienced shooter? Big Hands, small hands? Small person, large person? I've been shooting for over 50 years and I can safely say there is no one gun for all types of shooting or for every shooter.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

I agree with AutoTraker. I have 23 years in the Army with multiple tours in combat, so I have some experience. I personally recommend a Glock for your first weapon. G19 is the number one selling pistol in the country for a reason. They are easy to shoot out of the box, very dependable, easy to break down and are reasonably cheap. As was mentioned, every experienced shooter has a preference in trigger, grip, plastic v Steel, and caliber. What you need to think about is what you need the pistol for. Conceal carry? Home defense? just targets, or what? then better advice can be given

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Glock. A seasoned shooter should be able to shoot any pistol very well and will look past the features that a rookie shooter will look for. How it feels in the hand, trigger, sights, what they read online etc.

/\ Very insightful post. Most here seem to appreciate the glocks more. How do they hold up to adverse conditions compared to the walther? Such as snow, mud, dog hair, water?

all4jpn said:
/\ Very insightful post. Most here seem to appreciate the glocks more. How do they hold up to adverse conditions compared to the walther? Such as snow, mud, dog hair, water?
This is where the glocks really shine. They have a proven track record with agencies around the world for their reliability in such harsh conditions. Although I haven't done testing myself I leave that to the experts that need a side arm they can trust every day.